Play Sample   Get Free Audio Book
Written By: Robert J. Sawyer       
Narrated By: Mark Deakins
Date: 22 June 2008
Duration: 10:30:00

| Genres

Science Fiction & Fantasy Science Fiction

| Summary

A scientific experiment begins, and as the button is pressed, the unexpected occurs: everyone in the world goes to sleep for a few moments while everyone's consciousness is catapulted more than twenty years into the future. At the end of those moments, when the world reawakens, all human life is transformed by foreknowledge.

| Author

Robert J. Sawyer

Robert James Sawyer (born April 29, 1960) is a Canadian science fiction writer. He has had 23 novels published, and his short fiction has appeared in Analog Science Fiction and Fact, Amazing Stories, On Spec, Nature, and many anthologies. Sawyer has won the Nebula Award (1995), the Hugo Award (2003), and the John W. Campbell Memorial Award (2006).

Sawyer was born in Ottawa and is now a resident of Mississauga, Ontario.

| Books by Robert J. Sawyer