Mogworld

AUDIO BOOK
Mogworld

  Play Sample   Get Free Audio Book
Written By: Ben "Yahtzee" Croshaw       
Narrated By: Yahtzee Croshaw
Date: 31 August 2012
Duration: 13:12:00

| Genres

Science Fiction & Fantasy Fantasy Comedy Satire & Parody

| Summary

In a world full to bursting with would-be heroes, Jim couldn't be less interested in saving the day. His fireballs fizzle. He's awfully grumpy. Plus, he's been dead for about sixty years. When a renegade necromancer wrenches him from eternal slumber and into a world gone terribly, bizarrely wrong, all Jim wants is to find a way to die properly, once and for all.

On his side, he's got a few shambling corpses, an inept thief, and a powerful death wish. But he's up against tough odds: angry mobs of adventurers, a body falling apart at the seams and a team of programmers racing a deadline to hammer out the last few bugs in their AI.

Mogworld is a comic fantasy novel in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, and is the debut novel from video-game icon Yahtzee Croshaw (Zero Punctuation).

| Author

Ben "Yahtzee" Croshaw

Benjamin Richard "Yahtzee" Croshaw (born 24 May 1983) is a British comedic writer, video game journalist, humorist, author, and video game developer. He is best known for his acerbic video game review series, Zero Punctuation, for The Escapist. Before this, Croshaw gained attention in the Adventure Game Studio community for his video game production.

Croshaw also writes a weekly supplementary column for The Escapist, Extra Punctuation, as well as the video series Judging by the Cover. In addition, he worked on two web series for The Escapist prior to them being discontinued: Jim & Yahtzee's Rhymedown Spectacular and Uncivil War.

To date, Croshaw has published three novels through Dark Horse Comics. The first was Mogworld, published in August 2010. The second, Jam, was released in October 2012. The third, Will Save the Galaxy for Food, was released in February 2017.

Outside of writing, Croshaw was one of the four founders of the Mana Bar, an Australian cocktail bar and video gaming lounge which opened in 2010. The Mana Bar closed its doors on 24 May 2015.