Genres

Audio Books

in Young Adult

  • Election Day Dilemma

    Election Day Dilemma

    Genre: Young Adult,Mystery
    Author: Gertrude Chandler Warner
    Duration: 01:37:00

    Cousin Alice is running for mayor in her town, and the Aldens are helping with her campaign! But Alice's campaign posters are torn down and painted over?and the same thing happens to her opponent! Then posters for a third candidate appear around town, but nobody has ever seen him in person. Will the ... [ more ]

  • The World Is Badly Made

    The World Is Badly Made

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Thomas Corfield
    Duration: 16:29:16

    When the palace of Arabesque’s aide d’camp, a cat named the Tremblees, stumbles upon a translation of an ancient language that reveals the existence of a fabled stone, he vows to find it for reasons of greed and vengeance. With a dead dog stuck to a car bonnet, some burst luggage, a blind bus d ... [ more ]

  • In Grandma's Attic

    In Grandma's Attic

    Genre: Religion & Spirituality,Young Adult,Contemporary,Religious Fiction
    Author: Arleta Richardson
    Duration: 02:40:02

    A young girl delights in her grandmother's stories of days gone by, sparked by keepsakes and simple questions, Grandma shares marvelous stories of mischief , discovery, and laughter, such as the time she accidentally lost the family buggy. Part of the bestselling Grandma's Attic series, these cha ... [ more ]

  • More Stories from Grandma's Attic

    More Stories from Grandma's Attic

    Genre: Religion & Spirituality,Young Adult,Contemporary,Religious Fiction
    Author: Arleta Richardson
    Duration: 02:58:15

    A young girl delights in her grandmother's stories of days gone by, sparked by keepsakes and simple questions, Grandma shares marvelous stories of mischief , discovery, and laughter, such as a beautiful heart-shaped locket and a curl that cost Grandma more than a lock of hair. Part of the bestsel ... [ more ]

  • Still More Stories from Grandma's Attic

    Still More Stories from Grandma's Attic

    Genre: Religion & Spirituality,Young Adult,Contemporary,Religious Fiction
    Author: Arleta Richardson
    Duration: 03:26:34

    Arleta Richardson's beloved Grandma's Attic Series returns with Still More Stories from Grandma's Atticand Treasures from Grandma's Attic, the third and fourth books in the refreshed classic collection for girls 8 to 12. These tales recount humorous and poignant memories from Grandma Mabel's childho ... [ more ]

  • Treasures from Grandma's Attic

    Treasures from Grandma's Attic

    Genre: Religion & Spirituality,Young Adult,Contemporary,Religious Fiction
    Author: Arleta Richardson
    Duration: 03:30:32

    Journey back to Grandma's childhood on a Michigan farm in the 1800s for heartwarming stories that inspire faith and godly character. Arleta Richardson's beloved series, Grandma's Attic, returns with Treasures from Grandma's Attic, the fourth in the refreshed classic collection for girls 8 to 12. ... [ more ]

  • I Loved You Logan McGee

    I Loved You Logan McGee

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Irene Bennett Brown
    Duration: 04:05:08

    Calla's story is the story of the joys of first love, the pain of first rejection, and the self-knowledge that comes when we pull ourselves together again. ... [ more ]

  • Keepers of the Labyrinth

    Keepers of the Labyrinth

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Erin E. Moulton
    Duration: 08:43:00

    Lilith Bennette runs at midnight. She scales walls in the dark and climbs without a harness. She hopes if she follows exactly in the steps of her strong air force pilot mother, she'll somehow figure out the mystery of her mother's death - and the reason why her necklace of Greek symbols has been mis ... [ more ]

  • Way Down Dark

    Way Down Dark

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: J. P. Smythe
    Duration: 11:21:36

    The first in an extraordinary new YA trilogy by James Smythe, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. There's one truth on Australia: You fight or you die. Usually both. Seventeen-year-old Chan's ancestors left a dying Earth hundreds of years ago, in search of a new home. They never fo ... [ more ]

  • Generation Next

    Generation Next

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Oli White
    Duration: 06:52:04

    The debut novel from YouTube sensation Oli White. Includes an exclusive audiobook introduction read by Oli White. Things haven't been easy for Jack recently - life as a teenager has its ups and downs. But when he meets a new group of friends who are every bit as geek as they are chic, his luck seem ... [ more ]

  • Wild Crush: A Wild Cards Novel

    Wild Crush: A Wild Cards Novel

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary,Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Simone Elkeles
    Duration: 06:49:00

    Bad boy Vic Salazar breaks all the rules except one: Don't make a move on your best friend's girl. It's a Guy Code that Vic lives by. It doesn't matter that he's had a crush on her for years. Monika Fox is off limits. Monika has a secret of her own and when a tragedy throws her and Vic together, the ... [ more ]

  • Kit's Wilderness

    Kit's Wilderness

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: David Almond
    Duration: 03:09:21

    Kit has just moved to Stoneygate with his family, to live with his ageing grandfather who is gradually succumbing to Alzheimer's Disease. Stoneygate is an insular place, scarred by its mining history - by the danger and death it has brought them. Where the coal mine used to be there is now a wildern ... [ more ]

  • George and the Unbreakable Code

    George and the Unbreakable Code

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy,Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy,Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy,Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Stephen Hawking, Lucy Hawking
    Duration: 06:55:00

    George and his best friend Annie haven't had any space adventures for a while and they're missing the excitement. But not for long . . .Seriously strange things start happening. Banks are handing out free money; supermarkets can't charge for their produce so people are getting free food; and aircraf ... [ more ]

  • Tin Men

    Tin Men

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Amalie Jahn
    Duration: 07:42:00

    What if you could go back in time to save the person you love the most? When his father dies in a tragic climbing accident, Charlie discovers a well-hidden family secret which turns his life upside down and threatens to destroy his sense of self as well as his relationship with ... [ more ]

  • City of Demons

    City of Demons

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy,Paranormal
    Author: Kevin Harkness
    Duration: 12:34:18

    Demons are invading the Midlands for the first time in centuries. The farmers have no defences against the murderous creatures. Swords in the hands of ordinary soldiers have no effect against demons, for the ability to resist a demon’s power – a projection of paralyzing fear – cannot be taught. ... [ more ]

  • Flashback

    Flashback

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Simon Rose
    Duration: 03:31:00

    A visit to the cemetery, a brush against a strange headstone, and Max’s life is changed. He experiences flashbacks of a life that isn’t his, from a time before he was born. Some of the memories are pleasant, some are . . . disturbing.   Max also sees a boy that no-one else can. He reveals to Max ... [ more ]

  • Do You Believe In Magic?

    Do You Believe In Magic?

    Genre: Dramatization,Young Adult,Children's,SciFi & Fantasy,Ages 9 to 12,Stage Plays,Music & Songs
    Author: Lisa Sniderman
    Duration: 01:47:00

    Do You Believe In Magic? is a brilliant, inventive Fantasy Musical audiobook from award-winning Artist and Playwright Aoede, for tweens & all kids at heart who resonate with the fantasy genre (Percy Jackson meets Into The Woods). Go on a spellbinding journey to the cursed kingdom of Wonderhaven wher ... [ more ]

  • Angelbound

    Angelbound

    Genre: Young Adult,Paranormal
    Author: Christina Bauer
    Duration: 14:50:21

    Eighteen year old Myla Lewis is a girl who loves two things: kicking ass and kicking ass. She's not your every day quasi-demon, half-demon and half-human, girl. For the past five years, Myla has lived for the days she gets to fight in Purgatory's arena. When souls want a trial by combat for their ri ... [ more ]

  • The Young Flying Fox

    The Young Flying Fox

    Genre: Sports,Other Sports & Recreation,Young Adult,Contemporary,Sports,Other Sports & Recreation,Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Yong Jin
    Duration: 33:20:57

    In the Qing dynasty during the reign of the Qianlong Emperor, the flying fox, Hu Fei, is a young martial artist who inherits his father Hu Yidao’s forthrightness. With excellent martial arts, he eliminates the evil and protects good people. To deliver justice for the poor man Zhong A’si who died unf ... [ more ]

  • Plus One

    Plus One

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Elizabeth Fama
    Duration: 09:58:46

    A dying wish. A family divided. A love that defies the law. Sol Le Coeur is a Smudge--a night dweller in an America rigidly divided between people who wake, live, and work during the hours of darkness and those known as Rays, who live and work during daylight. Impulsive, passionate, and brave, So ... [ more ]