Genres

Audio Books

in Young Adult

  • Door in the Dragon's Throat

    Door in the Dragon's Throat

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Frank Peretti
    Duration: 03:03:00

    A mystery as old as the desert sands... When teenagers Jay and Lila Cooper and their archaeologist father travel to Nepur, an uninviting land of deserts and danger, they must search to uncover the truth behind an ancient legend. Locals claim that inside a dark cavern called the Dragon’s Throat ... [ more ]

  • On the Shores of Darkness, There Is Light

    On the Shores of Darkness, There Is Light

    Genre: Fiction,Juvenile Fiction,Modern Fiction,Young Adult,Contemporary,Fiction,Juvenile Fiction,Modern Fiction,Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Cordelia Strube
    Duration: 11:21:17

    Harriet is 11 going on 30. Her mixed-media art is a source of wonder to her younger brother, Irwin, but an unmitigated horror to the panoply of insufficiently grown-up grown-ups who surround her. She plans to run away to Algonquin Park, hole up in a cabin like Tom Thomson and paint trees; and so, to ... [ more ]

  • Billy: Messenger of Powers

    Billy: Messenger of Powers

    Genre: Juvenile & Children's,Fantasy,Young Adult,Paranormal
    Author: Michaelbrent Collings
    Duration: 18:26:00

    BILLY WAS ONLY THIRTEEN YEARS OLD THE FIRST TIME HE DIED. And with those words the internationally bestselling saga of Billy Jones begins with BILLY: MESSENGER OF POWERS. Billy, like many of us, leads what he believes is a fairly normal life: trying to get through school, trying to deal w ... [ more ]

  • Beautiful Darkness

    Beautiful Darkness

    Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy,Fantasy,Juvenile & Children's,Juvenile,Young Adult,Paranormal
    Author: Kami Garcia
    Duration: 16:02:00

    Ethan Wate used to think of Gatlin, the small Southern town he had always called home, as a place where nothing ever changed. Then he met mysterious newcomer Lena Duchannes, who revealed a secret world that had been hidden in plain sight all along. A Gatlin that harbored ancient secrets beneath its ... [ more ]

  • Summer and the City: A Carrie Diaries Novel

    Summer and the City: A Carrie Diaries Novel

    Genre: Fiction,Juvenile,Young Adult,Contemporary,Romance
    Author: Candace Bushnell
    Duration: 10:30:00

    Summer is a magical time in New York City and Carrie is in love with all of it—the crazy characters in her neighborhood, the vintage-clothing boutiques, the wild parties, and the glamorous man who has swept her off her feet. Best of all, she's finally in a real writing class, taking her first steps ... [ more ]

  • Secret Circle: The Divide

    Secret Circle: The Divide

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: L. J. Smith
    Duration: 06:54:00

    Keep your enemies close. . . . For the first time since moving to New Salem, Cassie Blake feels normal. She's dating her soul mate Adam and making new friends in town. But between the secret coven of witches she belongs to and the incredible power she holds within her, Cassie is leading a far f ... [ more ]

  • Passion

    Passion

    Genre: Juvenile & Children's,Young Adult,Contemporary,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Lauren Kate
    Duration: 09:56:00

    Luce would die for Daniel. And she has. Over and over again. Throughout time, Luce and Daniel have found each other, only to be painfully torn apart: Luce dead, Daniel left broken and alone. But perhaps it doesn't need to be that way. . . . Luce is certain that something—or someone&m ... [ more ]

  • Awakened

    Awakened

    Genre: Young Adult,Paranormal,Young Adult,Paranormal
    Author: P.C. Cast, Kristin Cast
    Duration: 09:26:00

    The must-read eighth installment in the award-winning, New York Times bestselling young adult vampyre series. The House of Night is sure to keep fans hooked. ... [ more ]

  • Out of Breath

    Out of Breath

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Rebecca Donovan
    Duration: 14:13:00

    Emma Thomas is hiding. From everything and everyone... including herself. But she can’t hide forever. Her past will find her, and her secrets won’t remain quiet — not if she wants to be forgiven. Emma learns that honesty can hurt worse than betrayal, and the truth may cost her the only love she’s ev ... [ more ]

  • Through the Ever Night

    Through the Ever Night

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Veronica Rossi
    Duration: 08:57:00

    It's been months since Aria learned of her mother's death. Months since Perry became Blood Lord of the Tides, and months since Aria last saw him. Now Aria and Perry are about to be reunited. It's a moment they've been longing for with countless expectations. And it's a moment that lives up ... [ more ]

  • Found

    Found

    Genre: Young Adult,Mystery
    Author: Harlan Coben
    Duration: 06:51:00

    #3 in Mickey Bolitar Series From internationally bestselling author Harlan Coben comes this third action-packed installment of his bestselling young adult series. It’s been eight months since Mickey Bolitar witnessed the shocking, tragic death of his father. Eight months of lies, dark secrets, ... [ more ]

  • Panic

    Panic

    Genre: Young Adult,Romance
    Author: Lauren Oliver
    Duration: 08:13:00

    Panic began as so many things do in Carp, a poor town of twelve thousand people in the middle of nowhere: because it was summer, and there was nothing else to do. Heather never thought she would compete in panic, a legendary game played by graduating seniors, where the stakes are high and the p ... [ more ]

  • Pretty Little Liars #7: Heartless

    Pretty Little Liars #7: Heartless

    Genre: Juvenile,Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Sara Shepard
    Duration: 07:16:00

    Logo © ABC Family. All rights reserved. In picturesque Rosewood, Pennsylvania, neighbors gossip over picket fences, and gleaming SUVs sit in every crushed-granite driveway. But recently, friendly smiles have been replaced with suspicious glares and accusatory whispers—and it's all because ... [ more ]

  • Insignia

    Insignia

    Genre: Juvenile & Children's,Juvenile,Young Adult,Contemporary,Mystery
    Author: S. J. Kincaid
    Duration: 15:21:00

    More than anything, Tom Raines wants to be important, though his shadowy life is anything but that. For years, Tom's drifted from casino to casino with his unlucky gambler of a dad, gaming for their survival. Keeping a roof over their heads depends on a careful combination of skill, luck, con artist ... [ more ]

  • Girl Online: On Tour

    Girl Online: On Tour

    Genre: Young Adult,Contemporary
    Author: Zoe (Zoella) Sugg
    Duration: 09:00:00

    Find out what happens to your favourite characters Penny, Noah and Elliot in the stunning sequel to GIRL ONLINE, by YouTube superstar Zoe Sugg, aka Zoella. ... [ more ]

  • Torch Against the Night

    Torch Against the Night

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy,Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy,Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Sabaa Tahir
    Duration: 15:10:46

    THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SEQUEL TO AN EMBER IN THE ASHES A USA TODAY BESTSELLER A WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER “Spectacular.”—Entertainment Weekly “Fresh and exciting...Tahir has shown a remarkable talent for penning complex villains.”—A.V. Club Even higher stakes th ... [ more ]

  • Necromancer

    Necromancer

    Genre: Juvenile & Children's,Fantasy,Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Michael Scott
    Duration: 11:15:00

    Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. San Francisco: After fleeing to Ojai, then Paris, and escaping to London, Josh and Sophie Newman are finally home. An ... [ more ]

  • Abhorsen

    Abhorsen

    Genre: Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Garth Nix
    Duration: 11:16:00

    Before she went to join Sam and Mogget downstairs, Lirael paused for a moment to look at herself in the tall silver mirror that hung on the wall of her room. The image that faced her bore little resemblance to the Second Assistant Librarian of the Clayr. She saw a warlike and grim young woman, dar ... [ more ]

  • Heart of Betrayal

    Heart of Betrayal

    Genre: Young Adult,Romance,Young Adult,Romance
    Author: Mary E. Pearson
    Duration: 13:48:00

    Held captive in the barbarian kingdom of Venda, Lia and Rafe have little chance of escape . . . and even less of being together. Desperate to save her life, Lia's erstwhile assassin, Kaden, has told the Vendan Komisar that she has a magical gift, and the Komisar's interest in Lia is greater tha ... [ more ]

  • Evermore: The Immortals

    Evermore: The Immortals

    Genre: Juvenile & Children's,Juvenile,Young Adult,SciFi & Fantasy
    Author: Alyson Noel
    Duration: 08:01:00

    Don't miss the first book in Alyson Noel's #1 New York Times bestselling The Immortals series. Enter an enchanting new world where true love never dies. . . After a horrible accident claimed the lives of her family, sixteen-year-old Ever Bloom can see people's auras, hear their thoughts, and know ... [ more ]